Ohio University   Institute for Corrosion and Multiphase Technology  
Ohio.edu Sites
Name Directory
About Us
Members Only

ICMT at AMPP 2022

Students and staff from Ohio University attended the first AMPP Annual Conference in San Antonio, Texas, March 6-10, 2022. During the conference, 7 of the students had presentations in different symposia while all of them had posters in the Student Poster Session. Three students won prizes in the Student Poster Session:

Neda Norooziasl, 2nd place, Mars Fontana Category

Yi He, 3rd place, Mars Fontana Category

Shrirang “SD” Deshmukh, 3rd place, Harvey Herro Category

Other Awards and Scholarships:

Ren Shuai, Oliver Moghissi Memorial Scholarship

Huiru Wang, NACE East Asia and Pacific Area Young Scholar Award

Di Wang, Graduate Student Book Award

Ohio University Bobcats at AMPP 2022
(Left to Right) Front Row: Dr. Juan Dominguez, Dr. Saba Esmaeely, Dr. Thu Tran
2nd row: Sahithi Ayyagari, Shrirang “SD” Deshmukh, Neda Norooziasl, Dr. Bruce Brown, Yi He, Maria Serenario, Bernardo Augusto Santos
Back row: Ishan Patel, Jason Dreher, Adam Cutright, Huiru Wang, Shuai Ren, Kasra Shayar Bahadori, Payman Sharifi Abdar

Harvey Herro Category 3rd place winner
Shrirang “SD” Deshmukh, with AMPP leaders - Dr. Saba Esmaeely (Left) and Dr. Thu Tran (Right)

Winners from the Student Poster Session, Mars Fontana Category
(Left to Right) Dr. Raghu Srinivasan, Yi He (3rd place), Neda Norooziasl (2nd place), Isuri Dammulla (1st place), Dr. Thu Tran, & Dr. Saba Esmaeely.

Shuai Ren accepting the Oliver Moghissi Memorial Scholarship at AMPP 2022.

Fazlollah Madani Sani accepted his award for CORROSION2020 NACE Outstanding Student Award at the AMPP 2022 conference.

Ohio University

©2024 Ohio University. All Rights Reserved.

Institute for Corrosion and Multiphase Technology
Ohio University's Research and Enterprise Park
342 West State Street
Athens, Ohio 45701
United States of America
Telephone: +1-740-593-0283
Fax: +1-740-593-9949
[ Show Map ]